When Edit Mode is switched on, instructors can use all the editing tools that enable them to add, edit or remove content in the study area.
 Screen-Shot-2014-06-13-at-10_11_05-ttwed9.png
As an instructor, when you go to one of your  study areas on studentcentral, Edit Mode should be switched on by default.
 
 

Benefits

When Edit Mode is switched off, it allows instructors to view the pages as a student would view them although you still get access to the Course Management Control Panel tools. It’s a quick way of seeing what content is ‘available’ for students to see, and what isn’t.
 
To see studentcentral exactly as a student does, use the student preview tool.
 
 

How does it work?

The Edit Mode switch is towards the top right of the page when you access a study area on studentcentral. Only instructors have an Edit Mode switch and can switch it on and off.
 
To turn Edit Mode off you simply click ON.